2017 Team Calendar

phoenix.jpg

Date Activity
 Now Registration is Open
Now Like Sudbury Dragon Boat Festival on Facebook
Now Connect your registered team with SDBF Paddlers 2017 Facebook Group
Saturday, March 25 Festival Kickoff Party, Steel Workers Hall: 6 pm – 12 am
Tuesday, May 23 Practice Booking Opens.
Wednesday, May 24 1st Team manager’s meeting with Q & A.   7 p.m., at the NWSC
Tuesday, May 30 Steering clinic. 6 p.m. (2 – 45-minute session available).
Wednesday, May 31 Coaching Clinic 7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31 Steering clinic. 6 p.m. (2 – 45-minute session available).
Monday, June 5 Lake Training begins
Saturday, June 10 National Paddling Week Celebration – Dragon Boat Tug of War
Wednesday, July 5 *CHANGE OF DATE 2nd Team managers’ meeting at 7 p.m., at the NWSC 
Thursday, July 13 Last Day of Lake Practice for local teams
Friday, July 14 Out-of-town team practices – book ahead with Festival office
Friday, July 14    Pledge Entry Deadline for Prize consideration is 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 15    Race day! Start time 8:30 to 9:00 AM Awards ceremony following the last race.

 


Information subject to change at this time.