Races  

Saturday,  July 13, 2019

Unleash your Dragon!

Everything related to the races can be found below! 

INfo

Schedules, Results, Registered Teams and Calendar of Events

Team Manager's Hub

Here you will find everything you need to successfully navigate being a team manager. 

CLICK HERE TO EXPLORE

Schedules

This is where you will find everything you need to follow and/or be prepared for the races. 

CLICK HERE TO EXPLORE

Results

Here you will find all the race results including round times and  team rankings, and more. 

CLICK HERE TO EXPLORE

Registered teams
Team #Team NameCategoryFundraising Goal
1Caring Beyond The MomentHealth Services
1500
2Eager Beavers
Community
5000
3Micado
Mining/Industrial2000
4Great Lake Paddlers 1DBC Race Series
5Great Lake Paddlers 2DBC Race Series
6Brainwaves
7NeoKids CTC & Me
Health Services
8JLR Jets
Corporate
9Nickel City Animal Hospital
Health Services
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25

 

2019 Calendar of Events
Date Activity
Now Registration is Open
Tuesday May 21 Practice Booking Opens.
Wednesday, May 22 1st Team manager’s meeting with Q & A.   7 p.m., at the NWSC
Tuesday, May 28 Steering clinic. 6 p.m. (2 – 45-minute session available).
Wednesday, May 29 Coaching Clinic 6 p.m.
Wednesday, May 29 Steering clinic. 7 p.m. (2 – 45-minute session available).
Monday, June 3 Lake Training begins
Saturday, June 8 New Paddler Introduction Clinic 9:30 am Optional (new this year)
Saturday, June 15 New Paddler Introduction Clinic 9:30 am Optional (new this year)
Wednesday, July 3 2nd Team managers’ meeting at 7 p.m., at the NWSC
Saturday, July 6 New Paddler Introduction Clinic 9:30 am Optional (new this year)
Thursday, July 12 Last Day of Lake Practice for local teams
Friday, July 12 Out-of-town team practices – book ahead with Festival office
Friday, July 12 Pledge Entry Deadline for Prize consideration is 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 14 Race day! Start time 8:30 to 9:00 AM Awards ceremony following the last race


Information subject to change at this time.

Join

Register to Race!

Paddlers helping charities succed.

Release your DRAGON!